How to buy a gun in New Hampshire
In the U.S, the gun laws vary from state to state. Some states like District of Columbia or New York are very strict about the gun laws as you would be required to get a permit or license to obtain and possess a gun there but this is not the condition in New Hampshire. New Hampshire is a gun-friendly state and it is very easy to buy any type of gun here within the legal limits. After all the State Constitutional Provision says “All persons have the right to keep and bear arms in defense of themselves, their families, their property, and the state”. So if you are planning to buy a gun in New Hampshire, you don’t need to worry about the permit and license. New Hampshire is only particular about one thing. That is that like most gun-friendly states, it requires a person to obtain a concealed carry weapon permit if he or she wants to carry a concealed handgun.
How to get a permit for concealed carry weapon in New Hampshire?
First of all, do note that a concealed carry weapon permit is known as “Pistol and Revolver License” in New Hampshire. To get the application form, visit: http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/documents/dssp85.pdf
For non-residents of New Hampshire, the application form is available here: http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/ssb/permitslicensing/documents/dssp260.pdf
Residents of New Hampshire can get their license from the Selectmen of their town or the Mayor or Chief of Police of a city or some full-time police office designated by them respectively upon application. The non-residents of New Hampshire should apply to the Director of State Police to get their license. Secondly the fee for the license is $10.00 for New Hampshire residents and $100.00 for the non-residents. The license will be issued within 14 days of application. The license would be a duplicate, with one copy given to you and the other copy would remain with the issuing officer. Lastly the license is valid for not more than four years so you need to renew it before it expires. And if your application is denied then the reasons for the denial will be stated in writing and will be delivered to you.
For more information regarding the license visit, http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/ssb/permitslicensing/plupr.html
You can also visit the following website to learn more about the gun law in New Hampshire: http://www.nraila.org/statelawpdfs/NHSL.pdf
Where to get a gun in New Hampshire?
In New Hampshire, guns for sale can be bought from physical stores as well online stores. In fact it is even legal to buy used guns for sale from private dealers as long as the person possessing the gun legally owns it. Since one has many options to consider before buying a gun, it is important that you do proper research before you buy guns for sale in New Hampshire.
Buy and Sell Guns in New Hampshire at New Hampshire Guns for Sale